The Battle of Nantwich re-enactment is sponsored by:

Applewood Independent (Main Sponsor)


Hall Smith Whittingham


Nantwich Town Council


Joseph Heler Cheese


Chatwins – confectioners of distinction


Rotary (Crewe and Nantwich Weaver) and the Sealed Knot are helpful at every turn – much more than simply turning up and performing on the day, and without the sponsors and programme advertisers there simply would not be the funds to stage the event in the first place., so very many thanks to all the local businesses who support us., especially our main sponsor Applewood Independent. Nantwich Town Council are invariably supportive and the events and tourism folk at Cheshire East also provide invaluable help as do Nantwich Museum, while Chatwins and Joseph Heeler help us feed the troops. Cheshire Police and the Emergency Services are also hugely co-operative

Events like this also have other more unsung heroes; citizens and business people who have just contributed what they could through some kind or generous act or a helping hand along the way. Inevitably we can hardly name them all, but they include John Brough, Brine Leas and Malbank Schools, Nantwich Players, X-academy, Funky Choir, Acton Nomads RUFC, Mo Waddington and Forlorn Hope, Nantwich Market, Rev. Peter Chantry and St. Mary’s, Battlefield Trust, Nantwich Historical Society, Mark Wilcox our website man, The Boot and Shoe, The Oddfellows Arms, All our volunteer stewards and on the day helpers, David Williams and the Gables catering team, Nantwich Bookshop, Gareth Roberts and the Sea Cadets., and the always helpful staff of our patron Edward Timpson, MP.

Thank you to all our programme advertisers whose generous support helps fund this event: Ben Rafferty, Michael Schofield, Rob Stone, Mike Farr, Steven Burgin, Alex Russell, Shaun Cafferty, John Leach, Helen Gould, Roger Hollingsworth, Andrew Tyrer, Andrew, Graham Fenton, Judith Allman, Louise Bastow, Michael-John Parkin, Steve Lawson, Mike Doherty, Karen Hamdy, Jim Woodise, Gemma Heath, Christine Tressider, Richard Potter.

Holly Holy Day committee members: Keith Cafferty, Shaun Cafferty, Graham Fenton, David Wilson, Kate Dobson, Michael-John Parkin, Colin Bissett, Liz Southall, Jez Harper (Sealed Knot), Rotary – Ex Officio

Additional special thanks to the Nantwich Family Fun Day Association for their financial support of the Holly Holy Day Society.

Comments are closed.